Alexander, Wellington Nominated For USSA Athlete Of The Year Awards

  • By Liz Hichens
  • Published Dec 2, 2009

Ironman World Champions Craig Alexander (AUS) and Chrissie Wellington have been nominated for the United States Sports Academy Athlete of The Year awards.

Other nominees for the men include Usain Bolt, Drew Brees, Kobe Bryant, Angel Cabrera, Roger Federer, Santonio Holmes, LeBron James, Jimmie Johnson, Manny Pacquiao, Albert Pujols and Tiger Woods.

The additional female nominees are Yelena Isinbaeva, Carmelita Jeter, Courtney Kupets, Linet Masai, Lorena Ochoa, Courtney Paris, Courtney Paris, Sanya Richards, Jiyai Shin, Diana Taurasi, Lindsey Vonn and Serena Williams.

To vote click here.

FILED UNDER: News TAGS: / / / / / / /

Liz Hichens

Liz Hichens

Liz Hichens is the Web Editor of She is an Ironman and marathon finisher and fan of all endurance sports.

Sign up for our free e-newsletter, SBR Report!

Subscribe to the FREE Triathlete newsletter