Smith, Dussault Repeat As Winter Triathlon National Champions

  • By Liz Hichens
  • Published Jan 18, 2010

Brian Smith and Rebecca Dussault repeated as USA Triathlon Winter Triathlon national champions with wins Saturday at the Battle at Soldier Hollow.

The top three male and female athletes claimed spots on the U.S. world championship team. Eidsvoll, Norway will host the 2010 ITU Winter Triathlon World Championship in February.


1. Brian Smith

2. Jay Henry

3. Mike Kloser


1. Rebecca Dussault

2. Emma Garrard

3. Heather Best

Click here for complete results.

FILED UNDER: News TAGS: / / / /

Liz Hichens

Liz Hichens

Liz Hichens is the Web Editor of She is an Ironman and marathon finisher and fan of all endurance sports.

Sign up for our free e-newsletter, SBR Report!

Subscribe to the FREE Triathlete newsletter