• By Liz Hichens
  • Published Jul 1, 2010
<< Back to StoryOpen full size in new window.
Sandra Wallenhorst won the 2009 race with a time of 8:58:08. Photo: Michael Rauschendorfer

Liz Hichens is the Web Editor of She is an Ironman and marathon finisher and fan of all endurance sports.

Sign up for our free e-newsletter, SBR Report!

Subscribe to the FREE Triathlete newsletter