Number 8: Dave Scott’s 6th

  • By
  • Published Jun 3, 2011
<< Back to StoryOpen full size in new window.

January 1988: Dave Scott wins his sixth Ironman World Championship. In the 23 years since this cover was released, only Mark Allen is the only man to have duplicated the feat. Paula Newby Frasier has won the women’s race an incredible 8 times.

Sign up for our free e-newsletter, SBR Report!

Subscribe to the FREE Triathlete newsletter