Menu

Chasing Chrissie: North American Book Tour Dates

  • By Bethany Mavis
  • Published Mar 19, 2012
Photo: Nils Nilsen

Since four-time Ironman world champion Chrissie Wellington announced that she would be taking a break from Ironman racing in 2012 to “pursue other opportunities,” we’ve seen her name still pop up in the occasional news story, such as a race up the Empire State Building or her acceptance of the Female Triathlete of the Year award at Endurance Live in Los Angeles last weekend.

Triathlete.com will be following her as she makes her way around the U.S. on her North American book tour, promoting her new memoir, A Life Without Limits, which will be released in the U.S. on May 15. You can catch her at a book signing at the dates listed below. We’ll also be following her as she travels to various speaking engagements, keeps up some single-sport racing and even shares advice with age-group triathletes. Stay tuned to Triathlete.com for more updates on Chrissie.

Sat., May 12: Baltimore, Md.
Sun., May 13: Boston, Mass.
Mon., May 14—Wed., May 16: New York City, N.Y.
Thurs., May 17: Austin, Texas
Fri., May 18—Sat., May 19: The Woodlands, Texas (During Ironman Texas)
Mon., May 21: Mobile, Ala.
Tues., May 22: Nashville, Tenn.
Wed., May 23: St. Louis, Mo.
Thurs., May 24: Chicago, Ill.
Fri., May 25: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Sat. May 26—Wed., May 30: Hawaii (For Swim, Bike, Run With Lance And Friends)
Fri., June 1—Sun., June 3: San Diego/Los Angeles, Calif.

RELATED CONTENT:

- TriCenter From The 2012 Endurance LIVE Awards
- Inside Triathlon’s Profile Of Chrissie Wellington
- 12 Days: The Story Of Chrissie’s 2011 Kona Win
- Chrissie In Kona: The Post-Race Interview Series
- PHOTOS: Chrissie Wellington In Kona
- Chrissie Wellington’s Book To Be Released May 2012
- Chrissie Wellington’s Inside Triathlon Photo Shoot

FILED UNDER: News TAGS:

Bethany Mavis

Bethany Mavis

Bethany Mavis is the associate editor for Triathlete and Inside Triathlon magazines. She received her B.A. in journalism from Point Loma Nazarene University and is a multiple half-marathon finisher.

Sign up for our free e-newsletter, SBR Report!

Subscribe to the FREE Triathlete weekly newsletter