2011 Ironman World Championship

  • By Liz Hichens
  • Published Jul 19, 2012
<< Back to StoryOpen full size in new window.
Photo: Nils Nilsen

Mathias Hecht, Marino Vanhoenacker and Craig Alexander exited the water together in just under 52 minutes, followed closely by top women Amanda Stevens and Julie Dibens. Per usual, Andy Potts exited the water first in 49:10.

Liz Hichens is the Web Editor of She is an Ironman and marathon finisher and fan of all endurance sports.

Sign up for our free e-newsletter, SBR Report!

Subscribe to the FREE Triathlete newsletter