Menu

Julie Dibens To Live Chat At Triathlete.com During Kona Race Week

  • By Triathlete.com
  • Published Oct 4, 2012

2010 Kona runner-up (and Xterra and 70.3 world champion) Julie Dibens will be bringing you the latest from Ironman World Championship week on Triathlete.com. She is missing this year’s race to recover from foot and knee surgery. Starting next Tuesday, she will be answering your questions live and sharing her unique insights and experiences in a daily segment we’re calling “First Dibs.”

Tune in to Triathlete.com each day Tuesday, Oct. 9 through Friday, Oct. 12 at 9 a.m. HST (12 p.m. PST/3 p.m. EST) for a half-hour live blogging session with Dibens. Each day will revolve around a different topic.

Mark your calendars! A list of the daily topics is provided below:

Tuesday, Oct. 9
Secrets to improve your cycling from one of the sport’s most dominant riders. Dibens will answer any question you have about becoming a better biker.

Wednesday, Oct. 10

Racing in Kona? Want to get there someday? Dibens will talk about the unique aspects of preparing to race on the Big Island and give an inside look into the training and preparation of this year’s race favorites.

Thursday, Oct. 11
Will Craig Alexander become a four-time champion? Will Chris McCormack find his way to the top of the podium after a year away from the race? Will we see a first-time winner? Join Dibens for a discussion about the pro men’s race.

Friday, Oct. 12
Mirinda Carfrae is the top contender on the start list who knows what it’s like to be an Ironman world champion. Will she add a second title to her resume? Is it time for a new athlete to hold the title? Dibens led last year’s race until a foot injury forced her to drop out part way through the marathon—get the women’s pro race from her perspective.

FILED UNDER: Features / Ironman / News TAGS: /

Get our best triathlon content delivered to your inbox

Subscribe to the FREE Triathlete weekly newsletter