19 Age Groupers To Vie For Outrigger Hotels Double Prize

  • By
  • Published Oct 22, 2013
Sebastian Kienle took the pro double title in 2012. Photo: Xterra

The Outrigger Hotels & Resorts “Double” award is given to the pro and amateur man and woman with the fastest combined 2013 Xterra World Championship and Ironman World Championship time. Pro athletes are awarded $2,500 with the top amateur man winning a six-night stay at the Kapalua Villas and the top amateur woman winning a six-night stay at the Outrigger Napili Shores. Last year Sebastian Kienle won the pro men’s double with a combined time of 11:03:38, while Anthony Snoble (13:21:31) and Martha Koekemoer (14:13:11) captured the amateur crowns.

Here’s a look at the list of those that competed at Ironman Worlds and are now in Maui getting ready for some fun at Xterra Worlds this Sunday, Oct. 27.

PHOTOS: 2012 Xterra World Championships

Name (Country) Age Group Ironman Time
Richard Stoffel (SUI) M45-49 9:19:01
Pablo Ureta (ARG) M30-34 9:21:59
Martin Flinta (SWE) M40-44 9:30:45
Andrew Sellars (CAN) M40-44 9:41:41
Tim Sheeper (USA) M50-54 9:45:13
Leandro Gonzalez Bonet (ARG) M35-39 9:48:18
Taylor Dudley (USA) M40-44 9:59:08
Ricky Simonsen (NZL) M45-49 9:59:43
Brent Lorenzen (USA) M40-44 10:03:37
Randal Walker (CAN) M55-59 10:22:28
Kathryn Taylor (USA) F25-29 10:50:35
Kirk Vandeweghe (CAN) M45-49 10:58:40
Allison Linnell (USA) F20-24 11:00:14
Rudy Becker (USA) M40-44 11:45:24
Milan Sallaba (USA) M40-44 11:47:30
Beverly Watson (CAN) F60-64 11:50:41
Uta Knape (GER) F40-44 12:26:54
Eddie Johnson (USA) M45-49 12:33:38
Kimiko Matsuda (JPN) F65-69 15:36:39

FILED UNDER: News / Race Coverage TAGS:

Sign up for our free e-newsletter, SBR Report!

Subscribe to the FREE Triathlete newsletter